College of Engineering, Trivandrum

The College of Engineering, Trivandrum has a total of 3,500 students and offers eight undergraduate and 18 postgraduate programs. The institute has 280 faculty members. Though the college used to admit only 21 students per program, with the passage of time, the intake has increased substantially.

Name of the Institution College of Engineering, Trivandrum
Type of Institution Engineering
Location Thiruvananthapuram,


Tel: 0471-2515556


Fax: 0471-2598370OwnershipGovernmentAccreditation/affiliationThe institute has the accreditation of the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE).Courses OfferedB.Arch, B.Tech, MBA, MCA, and M.Tech.Departments/Branches

  • Architecture
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Science and Humanities
  • Computer Science
  • Electrical and Electronics
  • Business Administration
  • Computer Applications
  • Electronics and Communication

Campus PlacementsThe institute has an active placement cell and some of the regular recruiters have been listed below:


  • Motorola
  • Areva
  • Samsung
  • Deloitte
  • Mahindra and Mahindra
  • Accenture
  • Microsoft
  • Infosys
  • Cognizant
  • Toshiba
  • Saint Gobain
  • Vedanta
  • ITC
  • TCS
  • L&T Engineering
  • BPCL
  • Mindtree
  • Google
  • Ernst and Young
  • IBM
  • Murugappa
  • Ashok Leyland
  • Cosmic Circuit
  • Amazon
  • Telcon

Scholarships and AwardsThe deserving students receive the following awards and scholarships from the institute:

  • Prof. J.C. Alexander Memorial Endowment
  • P. Rathanswamy Memorial Endowment
  • Prof. K. Venkitaraman Memorial Endowment
  • U.G. Menon Memorial Endowment
  • George Korah Memorial Endowment
  • Thomas Panicker Memorial Endowment
  • R.S. Varier Memorial Endowment
  • Kesav-Santha Memorial Endowment
  • Smt. Sarasija Memorial Endowment
  • Dr. N. Vasudevan Nair Memorial Endowment
  • Sthapthi Samman
  • K. Thomas Kora Memorial Award
  • Prof. M.P. Mathew Memorial Endowment
  • C.K. Babu Memorial Endowment
  • Prof. Savithiri Endowment Award
  • Dr. S. Hariharan Endowment
  • Prof. P.C. George Memorial Endowment
  • Prof. K.C. Chacko Memorial Endowment
  • Prof. M.G. Koshy Memorial Endowment
  • Dr. K.P. Parameswaran Pillai Endowment
  • Prof. G. Ramachandran Memorial Endowment Scholarship
  • Sankumughom Pandmanahhan Memorial Endowment
  • Appukkuttan Fund Awards
  • S. Vaidyanatha Iyer Memorial Endowment
  • Dr. T.S. Ramanatha Iyer Endowment
  • Maya Mukundan Memorial Endowment
  • Suroop Memorial Endowment
  • Prof. G. Nagappan Nair Memorial Endowment
  • Govinda Shenoi Endowment
  • American Award
  • 1970-’74 Batch Endowment
  • Dr. Vasudev Memorial Endowment
  • Dr. K. Ramachandran Memorial Endowment

Fee StructureFor MBA:

Admission Fee: INR 1,000

Special Fee: INR 2,000

Tuition Fee: INR 10,000 (each semester)

Caution Deposit: INR 2,000 (refundable)

For MCA:

Tuition Fee: INR 7,000 (per year)

Special Fee: INR 2,215 (per year)

Caution Deposit: INR 1,000 (refundable)

Admission Fee: INR 600

For B.Tech:

Tuition Fee: INR 4,000 (per year)

Caution Deposit: INR 1,000 (refundable)

University Affiliation Fee: INR 465

Special Fee: INR 1,415 (per year)

For M.Tech:

Tuition Fee: INR 7,000 (per year)

Special Fee: INR 2,850 (per year)

Caution Deposit: INR 1,000 (refundable)

Admission Fee: INR 150

Eligibility CriteriaFor the B.Tech and the B.Arch degree courses, the candidates will have to pass their higher secondary examinations with Physics, Mathematics, and Chemistry as the compulsory subjects. The candidates must have 50% in Math and 50% in Chemistry, Physics, and Math taken together.

For M.Tech admissions, the candidates should have a B.Tech degree with 60% marks in average.

Established in the YearThe institute was established in the year 1939.Website

  • International Conference on Technological Trends
  • National Technological Congress
  • Foundation Day celebrations
  • Training Programs