Medical Colleges in Philippines

The medical colleges in Philippines offer students an M.D. or a Doctor of Medicine degree and the course is of four years duration. To be considered eligible to apply to any of the medical colleges there, the candidates have to obtain a bachelor’s degree in psychology, biology, nursing, medical technology, physical therapy or pharmacy. Aside from that, the candidates will also have to appear for the NMAT or the National Medical Admission Test which is conducted by the Center for Educational Measurement, Inc. The medical colleges in Philippines are accredited by the Association of Philippine Medical Colleges and are regulated by the Commission on Higher Education.

 Some of the well-known medical institutes in Philippines are Cebu Institute of Medicine, De La Salle Health Sciences Institute, Gullas College of Medicine, Dr. Jose P. Rizal College of Medicine and Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health.

List of Medical Colleges in Philippines

  • Angeles University Foundation
  • Ateneo School of Medicine and Public Health
  • Ateneo de Zamboanga University
  • Baguio Central University
  • Bicol Christian College of Medicine
  • Cagayan State University
  • Cebu Doctors’ University
  • Cebu Institute of Medicine
  • Central Philippine University
  • Centro Escolar University
  • University of Perpetual Help System College of Medicine
  • Davao Medical School Foundation
  • De La Salle Health Sciences Institute – College of Medicine
  • Divine Word University of Tacloban
  • Emilio Aguinaldo College, College of Medicine
  • Far Eastern University – Nicanor Reyes Medical Foundation
  • Iloilo Doctors’ College of Medicine
  • Lyceum-Northwestern University Dr. Francisco Q. Duque Medical Foundation College of Medicine
  • Manila Central University Filemon D. Tanchoco Foundation
  • Southwestern University (Philippines) Matias H. Aznar Memorial College of Medicine
  • Mindanao State University
  • Our Lady of Fatima University, College of Medicine
  • Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila, College of Medicine
  • Philippine Muslim-Christian College
  • Remedios T. Romualdez Foundation
  • San Beda College, College of Medicine
  • Silliman University Medical School
  • Saint Louis University, Baguio City International College of Medicine
  • St. Luke’s College of Medicine, William H. Quasha Memorial
  • Universidad de Santa Isabel
  • University of the East Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Medical Center (UERMMMC)
  • University of Northern Philippines
  • University of Perpetual Help Rizal
  • University of the Philippines College of Medicine
  • University of the Philippines School of Health Sciences in Aurora
  • University of the Philippines School of Health Sciences in Koronadal
  • University of the Philippines School of Health Sciences in Leyte
  • University of Saint La Salle
  • University of Santo Tomas Faculty of Medicine and Surgery
  • University of the City of Manila
  • University of the Visayas Gullas College of Medicine
  • Virgen Milagrosa University Foundation
  • Xavier University – Ateneo de Cagayan Dr. Jose P. Rizal School of Medicine
  • West Visayas State University