Sawan Public School

Initially known as Sawan Public School, this residential school in New Delhi is presently known as Bhavan’s Sawan Public School after coming under the administration of the Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan in the year 2003. It is a boys’ school and the admission procedure takes place in the month of January every year.

All aspirants have to sit for an admission test, a personal interview and a medical checkup. The medium of instruction in the school is English and the syllabus followed is CBSE.

Category: Navodaya/ Army/ Kendriya Vidyalaya / Govt / Private Private
Address/ Location: Bhatti Mines Road, New Delhi-11 0074 (India)
Day/ Residential: Residential
Board CBSE
Type (Co-Ed/ Boys/Girls): Boys
Class: Higher Secondary
Medium: English
Phone: 011-26652985/86/87, 26654159, 26653255, 26654024
Number of classrooms No information available
Science Labs 05 (physics, biology, computer science, maths and chemistry)
Facilities for indoor and outdoor games Outdoor : Ground for volleyball,touch rugby and cricket, court for basketball,baseball, lawn tennis and badminton, pool for swimming. Indoor: Aerobics and table tennis room, chess board, boxing rink, carom board. Facilities for judo and karate.
Other facilities Geography lab, cobbler,media room, barber, music center, auditorium, tuck shop, art room and laundry facility.
Library The library is well stocked with various types of books and magazines.
Canteen No information available


Total strength No information available
Medium of instruction English
Streams offered Plus two : Science
Whether co-ed Only boys
Level IV – XII
Board Central Board of Secondary Education (C.B.S.E.), New Delhi
Classes Hostel Fee Development Fee
IV – VI 41000 4000
VII – VIII 42600 4200
IX – X 44000 4400
XI – XII 45600 4600

Schools in India

Hyderabad Vishakhapatnam Secunderabad Tezpur Rajpura Hazari Bagh
Margao Panaji Vasco Ponda Ahmedabad Jamnagar
Panchkula Faridabad Gurgaon Panipat Shimla Solan
Jammu Alleppey Ernakulam Calicut Gwalior Jabalpur
Indore Canchipur Imphal Mumbai Pune Satara
Ahmednagar Mizoram Aizawl Lunglei Cuttack Puri
Rourkela Kalapat Kapurthala Patiala Ludhiana Jaipur
Kota Alwar Gangtok East Sikkim Chennai Madurai
Coimbatore Agartala Gorakhpur Ghaziabad Lucknow Darjeeling

Related Links: