Engineering Colleges in Sikkim

Name/Address Details Description
Sikkim Manipal Institute of Technology (SMIT)

Contact Details
Address: Majitar, Rangpo, E – Sikkim, 737136, India
Ph No: (03592) 246220 / 246219 / 246217 / 246216

Founded in 1997, this engineering institute is affiliated to Sikkim Manipal University (SMU) and is recognized by AICTE. All of its engineering programs are National Board of Accreditation (NBA) approved. Candidates who are interested in doing engineering programs here can explore its diverse undergraduate and postgraduate courses. These include – Computer Science & Engineering, Electronics & Communications, Electrical & Electronics, Mechanical Engineering, Information Technology, Applied Electronics & Instrumentation, Civil Engineering and Power Electronics (M. Tech). For admissions at UG level, candidates need to pass 10+2 examination with 50% scores in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics (PCM). Selection will also be based on candidates’ performance in AIEEE/ SMU UGET.
Centre for Computers and Communication Technology (CCCT)

Contact Details
Address: Chisopani, P.O. Nandugaon, South Sikkim, Pin 737126, India
E-mail: /
Ph No: 9733312689 / 9734755080

At this AICTE and ISO approved institute, some of the best diploma courses in engineering are offered. These are – Civil Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Computer Science and Technology, and Electronics and Electrical. Candidates who have passed Class X and XII examinations from a recognized institute/ board are eligible to apply.
EIILM University

Contact Details
Address: 8th Mile, Budang, Malabassey, West Sikkim (Main Campus)
Jorethang, District Namchi, Sikkim- 737121, India (Admission & Administrative Campus)

Acknowledged and recognized by the University Grants Commission (UGC), the university came into existence under Sikkim State Legislature Act No 4 in the year 2006. It is arguably the first institution in India which is ISO 9001: 14001 certified by United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS). Interested engineering students can apply here for B.Tech courses in the disciplines of Electronics & Communication, Mechanical Engineering, and Civil Engineering. These programs can be covered in four years and to take admission in these courses, candidates need to pass 10+2 examination with physics, chemistry and mathematics (PCM).
Advanced Technical Training Centre (ATTC)

Contact Details
Address: 31A NH, Bardang, Singtam, East Sikkim, Pin- 737134, India
E-mail: /
Ph No: 03592-233482

In order to develop and foster technical education in Sikkim, the State government took brilliant initiatives towards setting up of this institute. This institute came into being under the Indian government’s “Third Technician Education Project” in association with the World Bank. Today, the institute is acclaimed for its diploma engineering programs like Tool And Die Making, Mechatronics, Manufacturing Technology, Mechanical Engineering, and Computer Engineering. For admission to these courses, candidates need to pass class 10 examination from a recognized board with mathematics and science subjects.
College of Agricultural Engineering & Post Harvest Technology (CAEPHT)

Contact Details
Address: Ranipool, Gangtok, Sikkim – 737 135, India
Ph No: +91 3592 251390

Set up by CAU, Imphal around 2006, this Sikkim-based institute is quite popular with engineering students. Here, the choice of B.Tech programs comprises Agricultural Engineering, Agriculture Sciences, General Agricultural Engineering, Farm Power & Machinery, Processing & Food Engineering, and Soil & Water Engineering. In order to get admission to these programs, candidates need to score at least 50% marks in total in PCM along with English at 10+2 examination.

Further, the institute is also planning to begin M.Tech programs in Farm Power and Machinery, Process and Food Engineering, Soil and Water Conservation Engineering, and Aquacultural Engineering.

Engineering Colleges in India

Andhra Pradesh Bihar Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu & Kashmir Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Orissa Jharkhand
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Uttar Pradesh West Bengal