Assam University, Silchar

Assam University was established under the Assam University Act, 1989. Year 1994 saw the establishment of this seat of learning. Its campus is in Dargakona, which lies at a distance of 20 kilometers from Silchar. With well educated 300 faculty members from different streams, the organization has gained grounds in the education sector as a great place for learning.

Assam University functions with about 16 schools and 35 departments. With its strong record of results, it has been successful in attracting students from neighboring states too. It participates in teaching despite being an affiliated University. It is all ready to become a residential University in future.

Name of the Institution Assam University, Silchar
Location District Cachar, Silchar, Assam
Courses offered BA, BSc, MA, MSc, BCom (Pass & Honours), MCom, BE, MBBS, MPhil, MMC, PhD, MD, MS, BEd
Departments Science, Arts, Commerce, Medicine, Humanities, Business Management
Year of Establishment 1994
Eligibility Criteria For BCom: Higher Secondary Exam, MCOM: BCom degree, MBA: Bachelor’s Degree, BA: Higher Secondary, MA: 3 year Degree Course, BEd: BA/BSc, BCom, BSc: Higher Secondary, MSc: BSc degree, MBBS: Higher Secondary with Science subjects, MD: MBBS, MMC: 3 year Degree course, Doctorate: Master degree