Tripura University

Tripura University is a Central University that was recognized by the University Grant Commission (UGC) in the year 1988. This institution has 34 affiliated colleges under it which offer undergraduate and postgraduate degrees in the professional, technical and general fields.

Name of the Institution Tripura University
Type of Institution Public
Location Suryamaninagar, Tripura
Ownership Government
Accreditation/ affiliation Affiliating university
Courses Offered Postgraduate and PG Diploma courses in the following fields:

  • Arts and Humanities
  • Fine Arts
  • Journalism and Mass Communication
  • Management
  • Commerce
  • Engineering
  • Science
  • Information Technology
Affiliated Colleges
  • Maharaja Bir Bikram College
  • Women’s College
  • Bir Bikram Memorial College
  • Ramthakur College
  • Govt. Degree College Khumulwng
  • Bhavan’s Tripura College of Science and Technology
  • Kabi Nazrul Mahavidyalaya, Sonamura
  • Dasarath Dev Memorial College, Khowai
  • Netaji Subhash Mahavidyalaya, Udaipur
  • Govt. Degree College, Amarpur
  • Iswar Chandra Vidyasagar College, Belonia
  • Machael Madhusudan Datta College, Sabroom
  • Govt. Degree College Dharmanagar
  • Ramkrishna Mahavidyalaya Kailasahar
  • B. R. Ambedkar College Fatikray
  • Govt. Degree College Kamalpur
  • Holly Cross College
  • Sachin Deb Barman Memorial Govt. Music College
  • Govt. College of Art & Craft
  • Tripura Govt. Law College
  • Institute of Advance Studies in Education
  • Bhavan’s Tripura College of Teacher Education
  • Regional Institute of Pharmaceutical Science and Technology
  • Regional College of Physical Education
  • Agartala Govt. Medical College
  • Tripura Medical College
  • Tripura College of Nursing
  • Tripura College of Agriculture
  • College of Veterinary Sciences and Animal Husbandry
  • Tripura Institute of Paramedical Medical Sciences
  • Institute of Nursing Science
  • Tripura Tribal Folk Music College
  • Tripura Institute of Technology
  • Women’s Polytechnic
  • Dhalai District Polytechnic
Admission Procedure Under graduation and post graduation aspirants are screened on the basis of entrance examinations that usually take place in the month of June. The application forms are available on the official website of the university and can also be obtained from the campus itself.
Fee Structure For M.Tech in Electrical Engineering/Computer Science and Engineering:

  • Semester 1: INR 12,000
  • Semester 2: INR 12,000
  • Semester 3: INR 12,000
  • Semester 4: INR 12,000

Total: INR 48,000 for the entire course.

Distance Education Undergraduate courses in:

  • Information and Technology
  • Education
  • Commerce
  • Fine Arts
  • Science
  • Journalism and Mass communication
  • Arts and Humanities

Postgraduate courses in:

  • Education
  • Bengali
  • Political Science
Examinations & Results The examinations are held through the semester system.
Eligibility Criteria Aspiring MCA candidates will require a Bachelors degree in either of the following streams with Mathematics as their subject from a recognized university: Arts/Computer Applications/ Science/Commerce. The minimum score required to be considered eligible for the course is 45%.

For the BA (Hons) courses, the minimum eligibility criterion is a 10+2 certificate from a recognized board.

Established in the Year 1987
Facts & Figures Number of departments: 24

Number of programs: 38

Number of distance Education Programs: 5

Events Seminars, workshops, conferences