IIT Roorkee

  • Type of the Institution : Autonomous
  • Ownership : Government
  • Courses Offered : B.Sc., B.Tech., Dual Degree Program, M.Tech., M.A., M.B.A.
  • Admission Procedure : Entrance Exams
  • Departments/ Branches :

    • Water Resources Development and Management
    • Physics
    • Paper Technology
    • Metallurgical and Materials Engineering
    • Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
    • Mathematics
    • Management Studies,
    • Hydrology
    • Humanities and Social Science, Electronics and Computer Engineering
    • Electrical Engineering
    • Earth Sciences
    • Earthquake Engineering
    • Civil Engineering
    • Chemistry
    • Chemical Engineering
    • Biotechnology
    • Architecture and Planning
  • Established in the Year :1847
  • Facts and Figures :Declared the Institute of National Importance in the year 2001
  • Eligibility Criteria : Joint Admission Test for enrolling into academic programs related to B.Sc and M.Sc. For enrolling into B.Tech courses, marks scored in Joint Entrance Examination, Scores obtained
  • Campus Placements :The placement department of the institute is active. IIT Roorkee rates a recruiting company on the following parameters- Students’ feedback about the visiting company, placement track record of the company, remuneration being offered, growth prospects, and job description.
  • Website :  http://www.iitr.ac.in/

IIT Roorkee is the country’s 7th IIT as per the Government of India’s issue of Ordnance in the year 2001 and the first technical university of the country. Academic calendar comprises semester wise assessment exams with credit system. Teaching is imparted through industrial training, dissertations, seminars, projects, practical, tutorials, and lectures. Admission into Bachelor degree courses is through Joint Entrance Examination. IIT Roorkee is located at Roorkee in the state of Uttarakhand. To connect with the institute authorities, a student can call at +91 1332 285311

Engineering Colleges by State –

Andhra Pradesh Bihar Goa
Gujarat Haryana Himachal Pradesh
Jammu & Kashmir Kerala Madhya Pradesh
Maharashtra Orissa Jharkhand
Punjab Rajasthan Sikkim
Tamil Nadu Uttar Pradesh West Bengal