Mater Dei School, New Delhi

The Mater Dei School, New Delhi was set up by the Sisters of Franciscan Missionaries of Mary. The school aims towards achieving all-round development of the students by taking into consideration the intellectual, the moral, the social and the spiritual aspect of the children. The school believes that collaboration and cooperation is the key to becoming responsible citizens of the world. Though English is the medium of instruction, Sanskrit and Hindi are also the other languages that are used by this educational institution.

Name of the School Mater Dei School, New Delhi
Board Affiliated to The school is affiliated to the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE).
Location/Contact Details Tilak Lane

New Delhi-110001


Fax No. :011-23070537

Tel: 011-23387679

  • Private
  • Girls’
Medium of Instruction Mater Dei School, New Delhi uses English as its medium of instruction.
Extracurricular Activities The students of the school are encouraged to take part in the following extracurricular activities:

  • Music
  • Dance
  • Roller skating
  • Badminton
  • Volleyball
  • Chess
  • Athletics
  • Karate
  • Softball
  • Carrom
  • Table tennis
  • Kho-kho
  • Gymnastics
  • Art and craft
Established in the year The school was established in the year 1956.
Payment of fees The fees have to be paid on a bi-monthly basis and by the 24th of each month on which the payment is due.
Events The following events are held regularly in the school:

  • Renu Khosla Dance Competition
  • Anuradha Bhardwaj Oratorical Competition
  • Recognition Day
  • Connect
  • Investiture Ceremony
Facilities The school offers the following facilities to its students:

  • Transportation
  • Science labs
  • Art and craft room
  • Computer labs
  • Math lab
  • Library
  • Basketball court
  • Stationary shop
  • Uniform shop
School timing 7:40 am to 1:40 pm (Monday to Friday)

Schools in India


Hyderabad Vishakhapatnam Secunderabad Tezpur Rajpura Hazari Bagh
Margao Panaji Vasco Ponda Ahmedabad Jamnagar
Panchkula Faridabad Gurgaon Panipat Shimla Solan
Jammu Alleppey Ernakulam Calicut Gwalior Jabalpur
Indore Canchipur Imphal Mumbai Pune Satara
Ahmednagar Mizoram Aizawl Lunglei Cuttack Puri
Rourkela Kalapat Kapurthala Patiala Ludhiana Jaipur
Kota Alwar Gangtok East Sikkim Chennai Madurai
Coimbatore Agartala Gorakhpur Ghaziabad Lucknow Darjeeling

Related Links: